Put your email in the box, then comics will come to you!

Sunday, December 29, 2013

Sunday, December 22, 2013

Sunday, December 15, 2013

Sunday, December 8, 2013

Sunday, December 1, 2013

Creative Guesswork

different asian scripts and how to recognize them

Check this out, someone translated this comic into Chinese!

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Pricey Cheap

european university rates prices are nothing compared to american ones

And I do a LOT of cabinet shopping, so I KNOW what I'm talking about.

Sunday, November 17, 2013

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Sunday, November 3, 2013

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Casual Costuming

europeans don't dress up for halloween

To be fair, the Italians DO have carnevale...

Sunday, October 20, 2013

Sunday, October 13, 2013

Sunday, October 6, 2013

Sunday, September 29, 2013

Sunday, September 22, 2013

Sunday, September 15, 2013

Sunday, September 8, 2013

Sunday, September 1, 2013

Sunday, August 25, 2013

Sunday, August 18, 2013

Sunday, August 11, 2013

Sunday, August 4, 2013

The System Works

corruption can work in your favor


(In case you're thinking of going down this path in earnest, keep in mind that most of the expats in jail in the DRC are there because they stopped paying.)

Sunday, July 28, 2013

Sunday, July 21, 2013

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Sunday, July 7, 2013

Sunday, June 30, 2013

Sunday, June 23, 2013

Sunday, June 16, 2013

Sunday, June 9, 2013

National Pastime

number of times to kiss in france varies from place to place


This should clear some things up (including why those pesky Corsicans are 18% less productive than the rest of us).

Sunday, May 26, 2013

Sunday, May 19, 2013

Sunday, May 5, 2013

Sunday, April 28, 2013

Sunday, April 21, 2013

Sunday, April 14, 2013

So This Happened

marriage proposal comic

Yes, that was actually in there when I proposed. What can I say? She likes the comic!

Sunday, April 7, 2013

Sunday, March 31, 2013

Sunday, March 24, 2013

Sunday, March 17, 2013

Picky Eaters

the french eat weird pig parts

Disclaimer: pig parts are a Lyon "delicacy," so I can't promise that all Frenchfolk are guilty of this.

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Sunday, March 3, 2013

Sunday, February 24, 2013

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Sunday, February 10, 2013

Sunday, February 3, 2013

Historical Perspective, Part II


Scroll this-a-way ==>

================================================================

Even though the first week of January is the birthday of Itchy Feet, on February 3rd, 2011, I drew the first Le Spleen en France comic, which of course became Itchy Feet. And since today is also February 3rd, this calls for a celebration! I can have as many birthdays as I want!

Above you can see a series of my little unnamed protagonists, one per month of comic operation (there was a hiatus between July 2011 and January 2012, so be quiet about that), featuring the most amusing expression from that month, backdropped by wherever I was living or traveling at the time. Also you can see how I got better (or just "less lazy") at drawing as I went along. I still feel like each time I draw the guy, he's slightly different. Would be very difficult to animate.

But who knows?

Sunday, January 27, 2013

Sunday, January 20, 2013

Sunday, January 13, 2013

Relativity



"Somehow, just like yesterday and every day before that, everyone outside my apartment is an idiot, except for ME!"