Put your email in the box, then comics will come to you!

Sunday, June 26, 2011

Le Going Hôme

when you come home after living abroad, you can't explain how it was

That's it for now...see you in September!

Sunday, June 19, 2011

Sunday, June 12, 2011

Le Féllow Çïnephilês

in european cinemas they don't turn up the lights until the credits are finished

And all cell phones are destroyed at the entrance, and screaming children are put in bags.

Saturday, June 4, 2011

Le Hïstorié

european history vs american history

There's not much to work with Stateside, I suppose.

Sunday, May 29, 2011

Le Décôding

the more you learn in a language, the more you learn that people don't talk about anything interesting

Somehow I thought they'd all be discussing poetry and dissecting cheese odors.

Sunday, May 22, 2011

Le Banque du Merde

banks in europe don't keep money

I wish this wasn't true.

Monday, May 16, 2011

Le Côrrect Englàis

nobody wants to learn american english

There's English, and then there's English.

Monday, May 9, 2011

Le Éxerçïse

when you jog in france, you eat a lot

A strict regimen.

Monday, May 2, 2011

Le Theàtre Crôwd

in france they clap in unison

Kind of scary the first time.

Monday, April 25, 2011

Le Lyon Fûtball Téam

lyon soccer team

"Victory" is a loose term.

Monday, April 18, 2011

Le Linguistíque Nerves, Part Deux

getting the jitters trying out a new language for the first time

At least I'm not dumbstruck anymore, I suppose that's progress.

Monday, April 11, 2011

Le Creatíf Proçess

i often don't do what i'm supposed to do


And then I went right back inside to draw this comic.

Monday, April 4, 2011

Le Séculare Cônsequąnces

No eastern in France

I guess you can't have it both ways.

Monday, March 28, 2011

Le Weathére

the weather's always bad when you want it to be good

This wouldn't be a problem if the sun consulted with me first.

Monday, March 21, 2011

Le Comparisón


hipsters are just normal french people

The origin revealed.

Sunday, March 13, 2011

Le Typicàl Convèrsatiòn

talking about food is a way to diffuse political conversations in france

Foolproof method of bringing the mood back up when you're tired of debating the same old things in France.

Monday, March 7, 2011

Le Cràppie Stôve

my stove was either too hot or too cold

3 heat settings, and none of them useful.

Monday, February 28, 2011

Le Grand Selecçiòn

in france the wine aisle is extensive in every shop

Somehow this is always the case.

Sunday, February 20, 2011

Le Immersión

some days you just feel french

Some days, it's easy to feel French.

Thursday, February 17, 2011

Le Pedestrién Croissing

french cross the street when it's red

They just can't wait for that little green man.

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

Le Braid e Cheise

in france you can live on just bread and cheese

Bread and cheese is really good here. Like, really good.

Thursday, February 3, 2011